Your honest opinion, please!

As you may already know, I’m participating in Zoe’s Self Stitched September Challenge soon!

Me-Made-May was a blast and I learned a lot about myself, and what I wear vs. what I sew. If you missed it and want to hear about how it went, here’s the link to my reflections on Me-Made-May.

Here are the photo collages again, because they’re pretty, and were complicated and fiddly to put together so why not show them off again?

The honest-opinion question is, does it bore you, looking at nothing but my outfits every day? I don’t want to bore you guys for a month. But I do want to prove I’m following along with the challenge and share my handmade outfits. So what do you think? Would you prefer a weekly outfit round-up? Or do you want the daily play-by-play?

Vote now in the handy little poll below! (Finally, an excuse to make a POLL…)

, ,

12 Responses to Your honest opinion, please!

  1. Stacy August 13, 2010 at 6:38 am #

    I love seeing what you’ve made, so EVERYDAY is great!

  2. Trudy Callan August 13, 2010 at 7:46 am #

    I love seeing what you make everyday. You are a daily inspiration to me! I voted.

    Trudy
    http://www.sewingwithtrudy.blogspot.com

  3. Amy August 13, 2010 at 9:30 am #

    I love seeing what you make, can you make sure you include the patterns that you used for everything? That would be helpful for those of us who feel inspired by what you do:)

  4. sulovessew August 13, 2010 at 9:32 am #

    are you kidding me? I’d love to see allyour outfits. They are inspiring. Keep ‘em coming

  5. Allie August 13, 2010 at 9:33 am #

    Everyday! Everyday! Everyday! :) Your sewing is inspiring and just so cute! I love the creative ways that your handmade pieces get worked into an outfit. I vote everyday!

  6. Lizzy August 13, 2010 at 9:41 am #

    I love to see what you make, I wish I could sew as good as you to make my ownclothes to wear EVERYday!!
    By the way, I like all the outfits BUT I love the one in day 9 and the one in day 20

  7. Krysta August 13, 2010 at 6:32 pm #

    I like seeing what you make, and enjoyed watching you go through Me Made May. Honestly, before I started following your blog I would have never thought that would be something doable, and you’ve made me really want to try to participate in Self Stitched September. I’m a new sewer yet to make my first garment (and with two weeks until September, yikes!), so… We’ll see. I might have to watch from the bleachers again xD

  8. The Cupcake Goddess August 13, 2010 at 8:02 pm #

    I think your outfits are just darling and so inspirational! I would love to see them everyday! Can’t wait for September!

  9. Katherine August 13, 2010 at 9:28 pm #

    I really enjoyed what people were wearing in me-made-may, which is why I am thinking about participating in self-stitched-September. I don’t mind seeing repeats, in fact, it is good to see garments made up into different outfits. It doesn’t matter how often you post- just what fits into your life best (don’t what this to become a stressful event, after all). I love your site. My favourite outfits from your May were 3, 5, 17, 19, 21 and I have gone back to your me made may posts a number of times in the last few months.

  10. Becky August 16, 2010 at 5:30 am #

    Delurking to say post as much as you want! I love seeing what other people have made!

    I’m strongly considering doing SSS myself– at least on the limited basis of just one thing sewn or a handmade accessory every day. I am NOT going to force myself to make a bunch of pants that may not fit just to fit the challenge! But it looks like it could be fun, and an interesting experiment to tie into my own wardrobe self-reflections this year.

  11. Tasia August 25, 2010 at 5:55 pm #

    Oh wow, 200 of you voted! You guys are awesome. I was secretly afraid that no one would vote, and then I’d feel like a bit of a show-off for making a poll all about outfits! Thank goodness that didn’t happen. (You like me, you really do!)

    Thanks for your votes, I appreciate it! Otherwise I’m just wondering what you think and hoping I guess correctly. I’m thinking, more polls…

  12. Tasia August 25, 2010 at 5:58 pm #

    @Becky: You should try! Or at least, play along whenever you can. I won’t be wearing many pairs of pants myself :)
    @Katherine: Really happy to hear your comments! It’s not stressful, the biggest stress is making the same clothing items look interesting (which I think, is one of the most exciting challenges. Look good, with less!)
    @Krysta: Were you able to make your first garment? I’m curious! Hope you can join for the next challenge if you have to watch from the bleachers this time…
    @Amy: Absolutely! I will do a better job of listing the pattern names and numbers, and the fabric source as well. Thanks for the reminder!

Leave a Reply