Wanted: Your Opinion!

Hello, everyone! I’m wondering if I can ask a favour of you today. (Sewing-related, of course.) If you have a moment, read on!

Would you take two minutes and answer a quick survey for me? It’s an easy ten questions about sewing, and it would be massively helpful for my school assignment.

I need fifty people to answer, I know that’s a lot! But I’d be forever thankful if you would take the time. The sooner I get the responses, the sooner I can progress to the next stage of the assignment. If you perhaps have other sewing friends that can be convinced to take the survey as well, feel free to pass it on and help me get to 50 responses. Thanks so much in advance, I really appreciate it!

crescent beach, taken february 2008

Here’s the link to the survey, if you have a moment to share your thoughts:

Click here to take the survey

Thanks a million! Hope you’re having a fantastic week so far!

, ,

44 Responses to Wanted: Your Opinion!

  1. Misty February 9, 2011 at 6:28 am #

    Happy to help! It’s so nice to see a student doing her homework. Quite a refreshing change from what I usually see! :)

  2. B @ Sweet Limes February 9, 2011 at 6:30 am #

    You didn’t mention that it would be so easy and simple! I may remain quiet most of the time when I read your blog but I love it, and you of course, and am happy to help! I think it’s awesome you’re doing this course. Best of luck Tasia!

  3. Roisin February 9, 2011 at 6:36 am #

    Done it! Interesting questions, I am so envious of your course :)

  4. Ashley February 9, 2011 at 6:52 am #

    Happy to help :)
    Ashley x

  5. Amanda February 9, 2011 at 7:01 am #

    Done!

  6. AnaJan February 9, 2011 at 7:11 am #

    I filled in the survey. I hope it was helpful, since I’m from Europe. Good luck with your course!

  7. Carlotta Stermaria February 9, 2011 at 7:17 am #

    Done, that was really quick! Congratulations on being chosen for this program, it seems really interesting.

  8. Whitney February 9, 2011 at 7:36 am #

    Happy to help. Hope you get the required responses in quickly!

  9. María February 9, 2011 at 7:39 am #

    Done! all the way from Spain. Hope it helps.

  10. Susan February 9, 2011 at 7:53 am #

    Glad to help! Keep us posted on how your coursework goes. Would be more than happy to provide more input for your research. Cheering for you Tasia!

  11. Jenna February 9, 2011 at 8:13 am #

    Done! Glad to chime in!

  12. Clare February 9, 2011 at 8:27 am #

    Hope it helps – good luck with your assignment!

  13. Lucy February 9, 2011 at 8:56 am #

    I’ve done it, I know that I’d like people to help me if I was in the same situation! I’m sure you’ll get enough responses :)

  14. ms. modiste February 9, 2011 at 9:04 am #

    Done!

  15. Rachel February 9, 2011 at 9:43 am #

    Done!

  16. Valerie February 9, 2011 at 9:48 am #

    Done!

  17. Selina February 9, 2011 at 9:50 am #

    Done! Happy to help :)

  18. Samina February 9, 2011 at 10:02 am #

    Done!

  19. Liz February 9, 2011 at 10:03 am #

    Done! Hope I helped.

    I’m a research analyst and I, myself, work on surveys daily. So this should help with my survey karma; if fill out a survey, I can hope to get a survey back. :)

  20. A Sewn Wardrobe February 9, 2011 at 10:10 am #

    That was fun! I like the self-analysis that comes with taking a survey.

  21. Susanne February 9, 2011 at 10:16 am #

    I’m happy to help! Good luck with your assignment!

  22. CGCouture February 9, 2011 at 10:34 am #

    I turned mine in, glad to be of assistance. :-) Good luck on the assignment!

  23. Bhoomika February 9, 2011 at 11:05 am #

    Done! this is so exciting.

  24. sallyann February 9, 2011 at 11:41 am #

    Did the survey. Fun stuff. As a former educator, I am more than happy to help, just ask, anytime. I’m very excited for you. It’s great to learn new things and be able to appy them.

  25. Sewingdina February 9, 2011 at 12:06 pm #

    I’ve done the survey for you. Good luck with the course.

  26. Melissa February 9, 2011 at 12:33 pm #

    Done! Super easy. Hope it helps! I normally don’t fill out those sort of things (or comment on blogs), but I’m rooting for you, as is everyone else it seems! And, might I add as a US citizen, I’m extremely jealous that Canada has that program! It’s awesome that you’re taking advantage of it.

  27. nicole February 9, 2011 at 1:05 pm #

    Hi Tasia,

    I took the survey hope I was able to help you reach your fifty! by far the quickest and easiest I have ever taken :-)

    Nicole

  28. daiyami February 9, 2011 at 1:12 pm #

    Done and RT’ed! Hope it’s useful.

  29. Red February 9, 2011 at 1:25 pm #

    I would love to see what the results are

  30. Sofia February 9, 2011 at 1:30 pm #

    Done! Super fun realizing how much I spend on patterns and how much more cost effective it is than buying stuff from stores!!

  31. raqskie February 9, 2011 at 1:42 pm #

    thanks Tasia the survey was fun. Congratulations on your course, it sounds fantastic.

  32. lore February 9, 2011 at 1:43 pm #

    I did it too. an Australian perspective !

    lore
    x

  33. Mel February 9, 2011 at 1:51 pm #

    Good luck with your assignment Tasia. I just completed the survey. Btw: I’m from Australia so I’m referencing all local stores.

    Cheers,

    Mel

  34. Something in the Way She Sews February 9, 2011 at 2:06 pm #

    Done! I hope the course is going well.

  35. Nancy H February 9, 2011 at 2:26 pm #

    Done! Please tell us more about how you will use the results…

  36. Kat February 9, 2011 at 2:30 pm #

    Hello!

    That was quick and easy. I’d love to be of help. Any idea how many responses you’ve received yet? Good luck to you!

  37. Tasia February 9, 2011 at 2:43 pm #

    Yay!! You guys are unbelievably awesome. Just got home from school and I am well, well over my fifty responses!! thanks a million for taking the time to answer my questions.

    This is part of my market research project for school. I’ll be looking at the total results to find trends and common themes, but I’m also going to read each and every one of the responses! You guys have written some awesome things in the comment fields. I can’t WAIT to make a cup of tea and read all of the responses.

    I’d love to share some of the findings with you guys, once I’ve reviewed all of the surveys!

    I have my fifty, but the more info the better, so keep ’em coming if you’re just coming across this post now! :)

  38. Ruth February 9, 2011 at 6:31 pm #

    Done! Hope this helps your project.

  39. Tracy February 9, 2011 at 6:57 pm #

    Hello! Very happy to help – I’m in Australia so hope the responses relevant (heck, we’re all on the web, right!).

    I love your blog Tasia, and wanted to thank you for recommending the Fit for Real People – I just checked it out of our local library and planning to do my body map thing (hubby seems pretty keen to help!).

    It’s great you’re doing this couse – wish you tonnes of luck! You’re very talented and so positive :)

    Tracy
    x

  40. Kate February 9, 2011 at 8:08 pm #

    Done! I actually am one of those people who likes surveys and jury duty, so it was fun!

    I need to post some pictures of my finished pendrell blouse! Will do so soon! The sew-a-long tutorials were awesome, thanks!

  41. Spikeabell February 9, 2011 at 10:16 pm #

    A bit more from the Australian perspective, survey done. I forgot to add that with pattern selection I’m finding I make a better choice after looking at results on the internet first. I have made a few choices that way V8184 being one. Good luck with the project and look forward to the published results!

  42. Erika February 10, 2011 at 2:58 am #

    Done! Hope it was a bit helpful, even though I rarely ever buy patterns…
    Good luck with your class! It’ll be so interesting too view the results of the survey =)

  43. Shannon February 10, 2011 at 12:13 pm #

    Done. Great questions.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Wanted: Your Opinion! | sewaholic.net -- Topsy.com - February 9, 2011

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by by daiyami, Tasia Pona. Tasia Pona said: Wanted: Your Opinion! – Hello, everyone! I'm wondering if I can ask a favour of you today. (Sewing-related, of cours… http://ow.ly/1bfKp0 […]